However, with a good defense or with the possibility of a plea bargain, you may be able to protect your future. We will interview witnesses and create affidavits to memorialize their statements. Sexual Battery with a deadly weapon on a child 12 years old or older.
Under Florida Statute s. What is consent? That is, the alleged victim gave consent to the act now claimed to be a crime. In addition to the basic outline of what sexual battery is, t here are certain definitions in the law that have a huge impact on who is tried for this crime.
Jenniffer Schulte has made this very painless for me. Tammy Baker Understanding the procedures surety bond florida definition of sexual battery in Abbotsford administrative and forfeiture cases Last Name. The case results discussed here are not necessarily representative of the results obtained in all cases.
Florida law defines the term serious personal injury to mean great bodily harm, great bodily pain, permanent disability, or permanent disfigurement. Serious Personal Injury — When the offender coerces the victim to submit by using violence likely to cause serious personal injury on the victim or even threatening to use force when the victim reasonably believes that the offender has the present ability to execute the threat.
Disclaimer: The facts of your case may differ from the facts discussed here. Florida Dance Studio Bond. Our competitors shy away from applicants with less-than-stellar credit, but SuretyBonds.
I have had many cases where a client charged with sexual battery avoided prison entirely even though he may have been guilty of the offense. What does the State of Florida have to show to prove sexual battery? In addition to the basic outline of what sexual battery is, t here are certain definitions in the law that have a huge impact on who is tried for this crime.
What does mentally defective mean? Certain factors, such as intoxication or age, can also have implications on whether an individual can consent.
Those convicted of sexual battery generally must register as a sex offender. We are experts at getting to the truth. Facts of the Case Degree of Felony Crime Maximum Sentence The victim was age 18 years old or older and there were no aggravating factors. What does the State of Florida have to show to prove sexual battery?
This means that, if convicted, this one act may follow you around for the rest of your life. We will immediately contact law enforcement and let them know that they are not permitted to speak to our client.